Contact Us

Name *
Name

Our Office

2471 University Avenue
Bronx, NY 10468
(near E. 190th Street)

(347) 918-9220

Hours of Operation
Monday: 10 am - 4 pm
Wednesday: 10 am - 4 pm
Thursday: 10 am - 4 pm
Friday: 10 am - 4 pm

Closed on Tuesday, Saturday, Sunday

 
         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

About Us

About Us

Mekong NYC aims to improve the quality of life of the Southeast Asian community in the Bronx and throughout New York City by achieving equity through community organizing and healing, promoting arts, culture, and language, and creating a safety net by improving access to essential social services. The Southeast Asian community in the Bronx primarily consists of Cambodian Americans and Vietnamese Americans.

Mekong NYC is where history and culture are valued and learned, where history and culture are living, where people’s needs are met, where people are united through struggle, and where the people feel liberated.

 

Mekong5thAnnivGala-9294.jpg

Staff

Chhaya Chhoum, Executive Director

Kim To, Deputy Director
kim@mekongnyc.org

Khamarin Nhann, Campaign Director
khamarin@mekongnyc.org

Khemara S. Nhann, Arts and Culture Director
khemara@mekongnyc.org

Thida Virak, Lead Cambodian Organizer
thida@mekongnyc.org

Michelle Nguyen Bounkousohn, Lead Vietnamese Organizer
michelle@mekongnyc.org

Lyly Srey, Administrative Assistant and Youth Coordinator

Khelvin Srey, Youth Coordinator

Alyssa Vu, Lead Vietnamese Organizer
alyssa@mekongnyc.org

sc2.jpg

Steering Committee

Max Ang

David Huynh

Kathlyn Huynh

Rosa Juan

Quyen Le

Ngoc Hong Nguyen

Kaylee Rivera

Thanna Son

Justin Srey

Khelvin Srey

Lyly Srey

Joshua Vatthanavong

Sopheavattey Virak

board.jpg

Board

Socheatta Meng, Mekong NYC Board Chair, Chief of Staff, New York City Council

Carolyn Tran, Mekong NYC Board Treasurer, Chief of Staff, New York City Council

Chhaya Chhoum, Executive Director, Mekong NYC

Jeehae Fischer, Executive Director, Korean American Family Service Center

Jules Nguyen, Manager, Kirin Lin

Ngo Thanh Nhan, Ph.D. Linguistics, Vietnam Agent Orange Relief and Responsibility Campaign, and Visiting Scholar, New York University

Joyce Wong, LCSW, Coordinator, Indochinese Mental Health Program Montefiore Medical Group Family Health Center


Open Positions

There are no open positions at this time.

-----

Interested in applying for this position, or volunteering? Please email us at mekong@mekongnyc.org.